PXL_20210209_144511096.jpg

A Bit About Me

Hi! Bit about me and how we got to this point.

I was born a midlander townie and now live in rural Hertfordshire where the business is based with my husband, 2 children and devil dog. We live onsite which is very handy for checking on things. We lived in a caravan until our first born was 9 months old, now we are in a house which we designed and built (mostly) ourselves, we are still building it 4 years on!

Previous to flowering, I worked in theatre, my degree is in Design for Performance from UAL. I worked as a set designer and scenic artist. For my degree piece I asked Westminster city council if I could build a full size Arc using Medieval building methods- using no power- and stage a piece of interactive performance art based on climate change. It would have been awesome- they said no.

Love being outdoors and coming in from being outdoors.

Hate the dentist.

Love a murder mystery style drama but do get freaked out by them, I always return for more though. TV addict.

Hate baked beans.

Love D.I.Y and interior/lifestyle styling.

Hate congealed toothpaste, congealed anything is pretty bad.

Love second hand shopping- wooden toys, woollen clothes and a shoportunity (trying to be less of a consumer but am at the making better consumer choices level most of the time!)

Hate lots of mixed noises in a space, frys my brain.

Love a strong beat and dancing big.

Hate pain- very low threshold.

Love toast and jam with a cup of oat milk tea/coffee.

Hate being too hot- i swell up.

Love the cold.

Love the sea.

Love my tribe.

Goal is to be healthy, happy, comfortable but never wealthy.

me.png
PXL_20210209_093918457_edited.jpg
fff.png